Contact

Editorial Team

If you have any queries or questions about anything related to The Yorker, please get in touch with the editor or deputy editors and click on their name for more information:

Editor/Editorial Director
Charlotte FitzGerald - editor@theyorker.co.uk


Deputy Editor for Content
Michael Carr - content@theyorker.co.uk


©Nora Wong

News Editor
Nora Wong - news@theyorker.co.uk

Will "Powered by coffee."
Follow @iamnorawong





Sports Editor
Stephen Thorne - sport@theyorker.co.uk


Arts Editors
Lilli Hender - arts@theyorker.co.uk


Michael Carr - arts@theyorker.co.uk


Music - music@theyorker.co.uk
Michael Carr Follow @M_J_Carr

TV
Claire Fretwell - tv@theyorker.co.uk

Film
Stephen Thorne & Lilli Hender - film@theyorker.co.uk

Performing Arts
Charlotte FitzGerald - performing_arts@theyorker.co.uk
Follow @cfitzgerald94

Games
Freddie Sands - games@theyorker.co.uk

Art and Literature
Louise Murphy - culture@theyorker.co.uk

Original Work
Megan Green - creativity@theyorker.co.uk



Lifestyle Editor
Bethany Wilson - lifestyle@theyorker.co.uk


Science and Technology - Imogen Breen
Fashion Editor - Felicity Peddle


Comment Editor
Tom Stranney - blogs@theyorker.co.uk


Politics Editor
- politics@theyorker.co.uk


Features Editor


Photography Editor
- photos@theyorker.co.uk


Magazine Editor
Josephine Wilson - magazine@theyorker.co.uk

Magazine Content Editor -


Magazine Design Editor -


Business Team

If you have any questions for the business team, please contact them directly.

Managing Director
Richard Layther - director@theyorker.co.uk


Financial Director
Thomas Leach - financial_director@theyorker.co.uk


Marketing Director
Jane Fieldsend - marketing_director@theyorker.co.uk


Technical Director
- webmaster@theyorker.co.uk

Head of Business
Christian Walsh and Lucy Watson - operations@theyorker.co.uk

Marketing Officers -

Finance Officers -

Complaints

If you wish to complain about any journalistic aspect of The Yorker, please send an email to both editor@theyorker.co.uk and deputy_editor@theyorker.co.uk, detailing your complaint (please state that it is a complaint in the subject), a web link to the article in question and information on how to contact you. Alternatively please send a letter to:

The Yorker Wentworth College York YO10 5DD

We can only accept complaints by email or post and will not enter into discussion about complaints on the phone.

Our Complaints procedure

Our complaints procedure has been developed using industry standards as a template.

You should complain within 30 working days of the incident or event. We email or post most replies to complaints within 10 working days of receiving them, although this also depends on their nature and how many we have. If others complain about the same issue our reply to everyone, by definition, will usually be the same.

If you are still dissatisfied, please respond within 20 working days explaining why and request a second reply. We may need more time to investigate but will reply as soon as we can.