Our Team

The Yorker is staffed entirely by students at the University of York. Our staff members come from a range of academic disciplines and interests, all sharing a common interest in producing high-quality journalism for an independent press. Please find below a list of our current staff; drop us a line if you have any queries!


Editorial staff

Editor

James Osborne – editor@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Editor

Felicity Williams – content@theyorker.co.uk

Section Editors

Arts Editor

Jessica Veysey – arts@theyorker.co.uk

TV and Film Editor

Fiona Hughes

Comment & Politics Editor

Georgia Sharkey – politics@theyorker.co.uk

Lifestyle Editor

Vacant – lifestyle@theyorker.co.uk

Science & Technology Editor

Vacant – science@theyorker.co.uk

Sports Editor

Vacant – sport@theyorker.co.uk

Magazine Editor

Vacant – magazine@theyorker.co.uk

Business staff

If you have any questions for the business team, please contact them directly.

Managing Director 

Roshani Shukla – director@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Managing Director and Company Secretary

Binal Raval – secretary@theyorker.co.uk

Financial Director

Oliver Barratt – financial_director@theyorker.co.uk

Marketing Director

Kita Hennessey – marketing_director@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Marketing Director 

Alex Bruce – marketing_director@theyorker.co.uk

Technical Director

Ali Morid – webmaster@theyorker.co.uk

Editorial Director

James Osborne – editor@theyorker.co.uk

Social Media Officer

Kita Hennessey – socialmedia@theyorker.co.uk