Our Team

The Yorker is staffed entirely by students at the University of York. Our staff members come from a range of academic disciplines and interests, all sharing a common interest in producing high-quality journalism for an independent press. Please find below a list of our current staff; drop us a line if you have any queries!


Editorial staff

Editor

Vacant – editor@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Editor

Izzy Cardy – content@theyorker.co.uk

Section Editors

Arts Editor

Fruzsina Vida arts@theyorker.co.uk

TV and Film Editor

Chloe D’Inverno

Comment & Politics Editor

Ally Bell – politics@theyorker.co.uk

Lifestyle Editor

Vacant – lifestyle@theyorker.co.uk

Science & Technology Editor

Vacantscience@theyorker.co.uk

Sports Editor

Vacant – sport@theyorker.co.uk

Magazine Editor

Vacantmagazine@theyorker.co.uk

Business staff

If you have any questions for the business team, please contact them directly.

Managing Director 

Elena Gebhard – director@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Managing Director 

Sandra Meshack – director@theyorker.co.uk

Technical Director

Davide Filippo Bressani – webmaster@theyorker.co.uk

Financial Director

Caitlin Curtis – financial_director@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Financial Director 

Ryan Singh – financial_director@theyorker.co.uk

Marketing Director

Laura Powell – marketing_director@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Marketing Director 

Beth Fergusson – marketing_director@theyorker.co.uk

Editorial Director

Vacanteditor@theyorker.co.uk

Social Media Officer

Vacantsocialmedia@theyorker.co.uk