Our Team

The Yorker is staffed entirely by students at the University of York. Our staff members come from a range of academic disciplines and interests, all sharing a common interest in producing high-quality journalism for an independent press. Please find below a list of our current staff; drop us a line if you have any queries!


 

Editorial staff

Editor
Violet Daniels – editor@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Editor for Content
Eleanor Jefferys– content@theyorker.co.uk

 

Arts

Arts Editor 
Megan Roberts – arts@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Arts Editor 
Vacant – deputy_arts@theyorker.co.uk

Culture Editor
Alex Bartholomew  – culture@theyorker.co.uk

Film & TV Editor
Fiona Hughes – film@theyorker.co.uk

Games Editor
Izzy Sims – games@theyorker.co.uk

Music Editor 
Vacant – music@theyorker.co.uk

Original Work Editor
Vacant – creativity@theyorker.co.uk

Performing Arts Editor
Vacant – performing_arts@theyorker.co.uk

 

Comment & Politics

Comment & Politics Editor
Matthew Hemmins  – politics@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Comment & Politics Editor 
Vacant – deputy_politics@theyorker.co.uk

Columns Editor
Vacant – columns@theyorker.co.uk

Lifestyle

Lifestyle Editor 
Lauren Masri – lifestyle@theyorker.co.uk

Science & Technology Editor
Katie Reichelt – science@theyorker.co.uk

 

News

News Editor 
Vacant – news@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy News Editor 
Vacant – deputy_news@theyorker.co.uk

Campus Correspondent
Vacant – campuscorrespondent@theyorker.co.uk

City Correspondent 
Vacant – citycorrespondent@theyorker.co.uk

 

Sports

Sports Editor 
Vacant – sport@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Sports Editor 
Vacant – deputy_sports@theyorker.co.uk

 

Experience

Experience Editor 
Vacant– experience@theyorker.co.uk

 

Magazine team

Magazine Editor
Rachael Hayward – magazine@theyorker.co.uk

 

Business staff

If you have any questions for the business team, please contact them directly.

Managing Director 
Sian Erskine – director@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Managing Director 

Maya Ahuja-Hofheiz

Financial Director 
Alex Davies – financial_director@theyorker.co.uk

Marketing Director
Ellie Smith – marketing_director@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Marketing Director 

Hannah Hosking – marketing_director@theyorker.co.uk

Technical Director 
Galen Korosec – webmaster@theyorker.co.uk

Editorial Director
Violet Daniels – editor@theyorker.co.uk

Company Secretary 
Mae-Mae Box – secretary@theyorker.co.uk

Events & Socials Officer
Eleanor Jefferys  – social@theyorker.co.uk

Social Media Officer
Bethany Alexander – socialmedia@theyorker.co.uk

Alumni & Public Relations Officer 
Violet Daniels – publicrelations@theyorker.co.uk