Contact us

Are you looking to write for The Yorker? Do you have ideas for content? Fancy advertising with us? Maybe the following contact details will help…

 

Editorial and journalistic queries

If you are a student at the University of York and you’re looking to write for The Yorker, you have ideas for content, or you’d like more information about a section you’ve seen, please contact the Editor at editor@theyorker.co.uk.

If you have particular queries or suggestions about our content, please contact the Deputy Editor for Content at content@theyorker.co.uk. You are also welcome to contact section editors by email if you have ideas or queries exclusively for their sections; you can find their email addresses in our staff list.

For inquiries concerning our printed supplement, contact the Magazine Editors at magazine@theyorker.co.uk.

Finally, if you have noticed a mistake or inaccuracy in any article, please contact the Deputy Editor for Content.

 

Marketing enquiries

If you are interested in advertising with The Yorker, either on our website or in our printed magazine, or you would like to submit an advertorial or sponsored post, please contact our Marketing Director (marketing_director@theyorker.co.uk). You can read more about advertising with The Yorker here.

 

Technical and website queries

If you fancy getting involved in the management of The Yorker‘s website, you’ve found a broken link or your content is missing, please contact the Webmaster at webmaster@theyorker.co.uk. For any other enquiries, please contact the Technical Director at technical_director@theyorker.co.uk.

 

Complaints

Please see our complaints policy in our policies page.

 

Contact us by post

You can also contact The Yorker by post. Please send mail to the following address:

The Yorker Ltd.
c/o Vanbrugh College
University of York
York
YO10 5DD

If you have a query relating to a specific aspect of The Yorker, further contact details can be found in our list of staff.